Scotland's Finest in Fashion

Exciting news for stylish Scots - The Scottish Fashion Awards have announced the shortlist for it's sixth annual awards night. It is to take place on June 15th at the Glasgow Science Centre, hosted by Laura Whitmore of MTV Europe. 
Last year's winners include Jonathan Saunders for Designer of the Year and Holly Fulton for Young Designer of the Year. Also last year, a new category was formed: Graduate Designer of the Year. This was won by Jett Sweeney who's collection I really admired whilst watching the Edinburgh College of Art catwalk show.
This year the awards ceremony will be judged by some of the biggest names in fashion, including Dolly Jones (editor of Vogue.com) and Caroline Rush (CEO of the British Fashion Council.)
The list of nominees is a reminder of how many talented Scots there are in the fashion industry. I am hoping to attend for the first time, and look forward to the results. 

Designer - Sponsored by VOGUE.COM 
Holly Fulton
Christopher Kane 
Jonathan Saunders 
Holly Fulton 
Louise Gray 

Young - Sponsored by The Scottish Fashion Council 
Alice Palmer
Kerry Nixon 
Obscure Couture 
Iona Crawford 
Henrietta Ludgate 
Marc Ross 
Alice Palmer

Retailer - Sponsored by Braehead 
Spoiled Brat 
Bunmi Koko

Model - Sponsored by Toni & Guy Haircare 
Tali Lennox
Vanessa Kanbi-Premier 
Tali Lennox-Next 
Sophie Kennedy-Clark - Storm 
Louis Galloway-Elite 
Freddie Rayner-Model Team 
Eunice Olumide-AMQ models

Graduate - Sponsored by Marks & Spencer 
Pamela Aitken-Heriot Watt University 
Carolyn Edmondson-The Robert Gordon University, Grays School of Art 
Sarah Anne Watkins-Cardonald College 
Christina McIntosh- The Robert Gordon University, Grays School of Art 
Campbell Dunn- Huddersfield University 
Nicola Paxton-Edinburgh College Art 
Sarah Elizabeth Struthers- The Robert Gordon University, Grays School of Art 
Sian Parker- The Robert Gordon University, Grays School of Art

International - Malmaison and Hotel Du Vin 
House of Holland
Rag & Bone 
House of Holland 

Communicator - BAA Glasgow 
Marc Psarolis-Managing Director Duchamp 
Angus Munro-Model Casting Director 
Gail McInnes-The Style Box, Canada 
Philip Colbert-www.therodnikband.com 
Le Garcons de Glasgow-Bloggers

Textile - Sponsored by The Herald 
Harris Tweed Hebrides 
Angela Cassidy 
Jo Gordan 
Joyce Paton

Accessory - Sponsored by Swarovski 
Emily Lamb (Shoe designer) 
Bebaroque (Hosiery designers) 
Euan McWhirter (Jewellery designer) 
William Chambers (Millinery designer) 
Pea Cooper (Millinery designer)

Fashion Icon - Sponsored by Capital FM 
Karen Gillan
1. Gerard Butler 
2. Tilda Swinton 
3. George Lamb 
4. Freya Mavor 
5. Karen Gillan 
6. Laura McMonagle 
7. Sharleen Spiteri 
8. Sam Robertson 
9. Amy MacDonald 
10. Kelly MacDonald

Love from Lou Lou